I have just been awarded the Splash! Award, my second honor in five months of blogging life,  by sumthinblue of Bookmarked! This just makes  my dracula-like eyes (mostly from reading) and my growing middle (reading and snacking go so well together) all so worthwhile!

The Splash! Award is an honor given by fellow bloggers to blogs which either “allure, amuse, bewitch, impress or inspire”.  For my blog to be one of these is just whew! … super!  Can you say cool, as well?  😀  😉  And, to receive it from someone in the blogging community really flatters me pink!

This blog was born out of my need to take up simple writing once more and a compulsion to share my books with those who love reading as well.

Blogging takes a lot of time, especially for me.  Writing does not come as easily as it used to.  I haven’t been penning much of anything nor getting acquainted with  much books  for years; so,  I’m still wobbly on the writer’s bicycle.

The Rules:

1) Put the logo on your blog/post.
2) Nominate up to 9 blogs which allure, amuse, bewitch, impress or inspire you.
3) Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4) Let them know that they have been splashed by commenting on their blog.
5) Remember to link to the person from whom your received your Splash award.

My Awardees :

I would love to have nine awardees; however, I haven’t been visiting many blogs for me to able to come up with a list.  Also, those blogs I wish to give it to have also been awarded by sumthinblue.  To name them:  Coffeespoons and KyusiReader,  both well-written blogs worth your time perusing.

So, I’m left with a micro list of my awardees :

Sumthinblue of Bookmarked!, as you have linked back to you awarder, so shall I with you.  For great feature and review writing  and a drool-worthy collection of books I can only be envious of,  you certainly deserve being Splashed!

Verby of Verbivore, my first cyber friend in the blogging community, for your informative and sometimes amusing articles on life in Bangalore, I Splash! you!

Grammar Pulis, for your hilarious posts on grammatical sins and for authoring a blog so useful to those who have forgotten a lot of the rules (guilty, as charged), I Splash! you!

Nicki of Fyrefly’s Book Blog, for your meticulous blog  and well-written reviews.  Nowhere have I encountered a book blog which has everything it should have.  Features like a vocabulary list for each book reviewed, the opening lines of each book,  a reading calendar,  author interviews, a monthly wrap-up, and even (wow!)  a reading tracking spreadsheet and graph!   You’ve got it all covered, and for this, I Splash! you!

Lightstaff , the newest addition to my blogroll,  for marvelous, artistic  photos I have been enviously gazing at  for a few months now,  here’s a Splash! for you!



